Warm Tones for Winter – bqbhearts BEAUTY

BEAUTY

DSC_0600Hello beauties,

I wanted to share a recent makeup look that I did with you guys. I know it isn’t Tati or Lustrelux quality, but I was very proud of it all the same! This is one I did for my fiance’s brother’s girlfriend (say that three times fast!). I hosted a simple party at home, but I saw no reason that my makeup couldn’t be rocking for the event!

Firstly, I primed my face with my current favourite Becca First Light Filter Face Primer, a pricey little number but worth it, in my opinion. It gives my usually dull and pale skin a bit of a punch! I like this one (blue in colour) better than the overall radiant one (the Backlight Filter Face Primer). I would recommend trying a sample before purchasing.

I then used my favourite foundation, Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Foundation in No. 10. I like to put this on my face using my fingers and then blend it out with a Beauty Blender. My current blender is the red one, but I would definitely not recommend it. It bleeds something fierce! I then set my face with my Mac Studio Fix Powder in NW18 and my Elf Powder Brush.

Okay, now onto the fun stuff. On my cheeks, I used Benefit’s Dallas on a large, fluffy brush. I use this as a blush/bronzer combo as it has this gorgeous rosey-bronze colour that covers all bases. It has a little bit of shimmer to give the face dimension without looking like a disco ball. For highlight, I used a light hand in my Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Baked Powder Compact in the shade Highlight 01 (an absolute love of mine). I didn’t use it anywhere but the tops of my cheeks, as I wanted this look to be more of a rosey bronze number than a glowy one.

On my eyes I used another holy grail product of mine: the Anastasia of Beverley Hills Modern Renaissance palette. Have you heard the rumours of a sister for this palette? If they’re true, I can’t wait to get my hands on it! Anyways, I started with using a big fluffy blender to put Tempura all over the lid to wick away some of those nasty eyelid oils. Then, I started to build my crease, starting with Warm Taupe just above, moving to Buon Fresco in the crease and slightly above, followed by Love Letter tucked directly into the crease. I also packed more Love Letter on the outer corner, dragging it downward under the eye. I also used a bit of Buon Fresco to blend out Love Letter so it wasn’t too harsh and sickly-looking. I used a flat brush to pat Antique Bronze all over my lid, and used Vermeer on the brow bone and in the inner corner to add a bit of pzazz.

Lastly, I topped my lips with one of my favourites: Lolita by Kat Von D. It all worked together supremely well, in my opinion!

I hope you enjoyed this look!

screen-shot-2016-11-13-at-11-46-02-am

Leave a Reply

